An Xbox showcase is reportedly planned for late January

Microsoft and Bethesda will reportedly deliver an Xbox games showcase later this month.

According to Windows Central, the event will be called ‘Xbox Developer_Direct’ and it’s currently scheduled to take place on January 25 at 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm GMT via the platform holder’s Twitch and YouTube channels.

The presentation will reportedly include deep dives into Redfall, Minecraft Legends, Forza Motorsport, and new content from ZeniMax Online Studios.

Bringing Redfall to life with Arkane Austin

The site’s sources also claimed it’s possible Starfield won’t feature at the event in favour of giving the game a more dedicated showing at a later date.

If the report about an upcoming showcase is accurate, it’s possible the event could be announced later this week.

Xbox marketing boss Aaron Greenberg tweeted on Monday: “This should be a fun week, excited for the days to progress!”

Following Microsoft’s low-key participation at The Game Awards in December, where the company opted to make no major game announcements, Greenberg told fans 2023 would be “incredibly exciting” for Xbox and they wouldn’t have to wait long for news.

“We have a lot planned to show and share about an incredibly exciting year ahead for 2023,” he said last month. “Appreciate folks are eager to learn and see more. Timing is always key, but don’t worry you will not have to wait too long for what’s next from us.”

Bethesda’s Redfall and Starfield will be released in the first half of 2023, with the former reportedly targeting a May release.

Forza Motorsport is scheduled for release this spring and action strategy game Minecraft Legends is also coming in 2023.