Everything You Need To Know About The Undisputed Multiplayer Beta Testing

There has not been a genuine attempt to make a boxing simulation video game since Fight Night Champion was released in 2011. While there have been Rocky-branded video games and a host of VR and mobile phone pugilistic portrayals, a true boxing game with real boxers hasn’t been released in over a decade.

That wait looks to be coming to an end with the release of Undisputed. Previously known as eSports Boxing Club (ESBC), Steel City Interactive’s combat game has long been in development. What started as a small-project focusing primarily on British boxers has expanded to include Muhammad Ali, Saul ‘Canelo’ Alvarez and Roy Jones Jr amongst its swelling roster.

While no release date has been revealed as of yet, fans will get the opportunity to try out the game incredibly soon. Undisputed will be playable for a limited time next weekend as part of their multiplayer beta testing. Steel City say this period will be used to “test the online infrastructure and gameplay experience prior to release on Steam Early Access”.

The beta test will allow you to choose from four different boxers and one venue, while offering a first glimpse at what this highly-anticipated game offers.

Here’s how you can get your hands on Undisputed and start perfecting those skills before the full release.

Release Dates

4th & 5th November

UK: 8-11pm (GMT)

USA: 4-7pm (ET), 1-4pm (PT)

Platform: Steam. The Console version will follow after beta and Early Access has taken place on Steam.

This news is republished from another source. You can check the original article here

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*