F1 22 Free Play Weekend During USGP Runs Oct. 20

A new F1 22 Free Play Weekend has been announced in connection with the USGP race weekend, along with a sale on both the Standard and Champions Edition of the game. New cosmetics, including a “Stars and Stripes” livery set and Beats headphones designed by Daniel Ricciardo for the F1 Life mode are available now.

During the USGP race weekend (October 20 through October 24), F1 22 will be free-to-play across PlayStation, Xbox and Steam. The full Free Play Weekend schedule is as follows:

  • PlayStation: October 20 (3:01am ET/12:01am PT/3:01pm HKT) – October 25 (2:59am ET/11:59pm PT/2:59 HKT)
  • Xbox: October 20 (12:00pm ET/9:00am PT/12:00am HKT) – October 24 (12:00pm ET/9:00am PT/12:00am HKT)
  • Steam: October 20 (1:00pm ET/10:00am PT/1:00am HKT) – October 24 (1:00pm ET/10:00am PT/1:00am HKT)

The Standard and Champions Edition of the game are now on sale across all platforms through October 27. The Standard Edition is priced at $41.99 ($35.99 on PS4 and Xbox One), while the Champions Edition now costs $79.99 for both current-gen and last-gen platforms.

In addition to the Free Play Weekend, all players will receive the new My Team Icon Mika Häkkinen for free as a login reward. The icon can be claimed starting 5pm ET/2pm PT on October 17 and will be available until November 7. Players will also receive free US-inspired content: The Stars and Stripes livery, helmet, race suit, and gloves will be available in-game starting October 17. Later on, a “The Griddy” podium celebration will also be made available for free.

F1 22 is now available on Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PS5, PS4, and PC.



This news is republished from another source. You can check the original article here

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*