How to watch the Summer Game Fest showcase 2022 live stream

The third Summer Game Fest showcase event takes place on Thursday, promising to reveal “what’s next in gaming with huge new game announcements, world premieres, special guests, and much more”.

The show kicks off at 11am PT / 2pm ET / 7pm BST / 8pm CEST and is expected to last for around an hour and a half to two hours, according to creator and host Geoff Keighley, the uncertainly being due to its live setup and guest appearances.

The showcase will be viewable on YouTube and Twitch, and you’ll be able to watch events unfold live here via the YouTube video embedded at the top of this page.

Summer Game Fest: Streaming Live on Thursday (YOUNG GOD by Halsey)

Keighley has attempted to temper expectations somewhat by saying the show will be “primarily focused” on already announced games.

Games confirmed to feature include Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2, Street Fighter 6, The Callisto Protocol, Gotham Knights, Cuphead and One Piece Odyssey.

However, Keighley said there will still be some new game announcements and “hopefully some surprises if everything holds.”

Earlier this week it was claimed that Hideo Kojima is working on a new horror game called Overdose. And a recent tweet showing Kojima and Keighley participating in a video call has fuelled speculation that the famed Metal Gear designer could be set to reveal his next game during Summer Game Fest.

The core of Summer Game Fest takes place from June 9-12, but announcements will be spread over a matter of weeks in June.

Notably, Sony Interactive Entertainment held a State of Play presentation last week featuring Resident Evil 4 remake, Street Fighter 6 and Final Fantasy 16.

And the Xbox and Bethesda Games Showcase will take place on June 12 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST / 7pm CEST.

Over 30 companies are participating in Summer Game Fest including 2K, Activision, Atlus, Bandai Namco, Bloober Team, Capcom, Coffee Stain, Deep Silver, Devolver Digital, Digital Extremes, Dotemu, EA, Epic Games, Focus Entertainment, Frost Giant Studios, Level Infinite, Mediatonic, miHoYo, Netflix, PlayStation, Raw Fury, Samsung, Sega, Square Enix, Skybound Games, Steam, Studio MDHR, Tribecca Festival, Warner Bros. Games and Xbox.

You can check out our Summer Game Fest schedule here. It offers a complete guide to all the dates and live stream times for every confirmed presentation.