Splatoon 3 Nintendo Direct: Watch it here

Nintendo‘s Splatoon 3 Direct begins shortly, and you can watch it via the video embed on this page.

The presentation, which can be viewed above or on Nintendo’s YouTube channel, will take place on Wednesday, August 10 at 6am PT / 9am ET / 2pm BST.

According to Nintendo, it will consist of “roughly 30 minutes of updates” regarding the upcoming Splatoon 3.

The third game in the Splatoon series is due to be released on September 9.

Last month Nintendo announced plans to release a special edition Nintendo Switch OLED console with a Splatoon 3 theme.

The Nintendo Switch OLED Splatoon 3 Edition console will launch on August 26 with a suggested retail price of $359.99.

A Splatoon 3 Switch Pro Controller ($74.99) and a Splatoon 3 Switch carrying case ($24.99) will be released on the same date.

The latest Splatoon 3 trailer was released in April. It featured over three minutes of footage of the game’s 4-v-4 Turf War battles.

The online mode includes a mix of new and returning stages, where teams are challenged to cover the most ground in their ink.

The trailer showed one of the game’s new stages, Eeltail Alley, and a new weapon called the Stringer, which is a bow that shoots ink sideways and vertically.

Last month Nintendo also revealed another new Splatoon 3 multiplayer map called Mincemeat Metalworks.