The first Dead Space gameplay trailer is coming on Tuesday

Electronic Arts will release the first gameplay trailer for the Dead Space remake on Tuesday.

The trailer, which will be viewable via the YouTube video embedded above, is set to be published on October 4 at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm BST.

EA announced that it was working on a Dead Space remake with a short teaser trailer in July 2021.

Dead Space Official Teaser Trailer – EA Play Live 2021

Helmed by creative director Roman Campos-Oriola and former Assassin’s Creed Valhalla game director Eric Baptizat, the title is in development at Star Wars Squadrons studio Motive for PS5, Xbox Series X/S and PC.

Built from the ground up with the Frostbite engine, it promises to deliver “an improved story, characters, gameplay mechanics and more”, which could include content cut from the original game and features introduced in the sequels.

Notice: To display this embed please allow the use of Functional Cookies in Cookie Preferences.

The Dead Space remake release date is January 27, 2023.

EA announced last month that Motive is also working on an Iron Man game. Developed in collaboration with Marvel Games, the single-player, third-person, action-adventure title is currently in the pre-production phase.

The game’s development team is being led by executive producer Olivier Proulx, who previously worked on Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy at Eidos Montreal.