The Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase will run for 95 minutes, Microsoft confirms

The Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase will have a running time of 95 minutes, it has been confirmed.

The event will take place on June 12 and kick off at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST / 7pm CEST.

“As a team we feel a tremendous responsibility representing the incredible work of the thousands of humans who work so hard to create these games and assets for you all,” tweeted Aaron Greenberg, the GM of Xbox games marketing. “Enjoy, be kind and celebrate with us!”

He added: “Also since folks are asking our showcase is running 95 minutes long.”

Xbox – Phil Spencer on Xbox’s future library

“This show will feature amazing titles coming from Xbox Game Studios, Bethesda, and our partners around the world,” Microsoft said when it announced the event in late April.

Microsoft has also confirmed plans to hold an Xbox Games Showcase Extended stream on June 14.

Notice: To display this embed please allow the use of Functional Cookies in Cookie Preferences.

Xbox said this week that it’s “on track” to release at least five first-party games in the next year, which would match or exceed its output in the previous 12 months.

So far, Bethesda’s Redfall and Starfield – which were recently delayed to “the first half of 2023” – are the only titles officially confirmed for release during Microsoft’s next fiscal year.

Assuming Microsoft’s definition of “new games” is only relevant to Xbox platforms, two additional titles from Bethesda, Deathloop and Ghostwire: Tokyo, could also release for Xbox within the next year, when their exclusivity deals with PlayStation expire.

Xbox Game Studios has a multitude of other announced games without confirmed release windows, including Obsidian’s Avowed, Ninja Theory’s Hellblade 2, Turn 10’s Forza Motorsport and Undead Labs’ State of Decay 3.

Other announced games including Rare’s Everwild, Playground Games’ Fable and The Initiative’s Perfect Dark are understood to not be close to releasing.