Worlds 2022 Knockout Stage quarterfinals results

League of Legends esports fans will finally get to watch the first four best-of-five series of the tournament during the Worlds 2022 Knockout Stage.

After six days of double round robin best-of-ones in the Group Stage, the top two teams from group A, B, C, and D have emerged.

The quarterfinals brackets were drawn after the last group stage tiebreaker match between Gen.G and Royal Never Give Up. The LCK first seed solidified first place alongside T1, JD Gaming, and DRX. Edward Gaming, DWG KIA, Rogue, and Royal Never Give Up finished second in their respective groups.

The playoffs will be played in a single-elimination, king of the hill format.



Worlds 2022 Knockout Stage quarterfinals brackets, schedule, and results

  • JD Gaming vs. Rogue
  • T1 vs. Royal Never Give Up
  • Gen.G vs. DAMWON KIA
  • DRX vs. Edward Gaming
Credit: Riot Games

Quarterfinals schedule and results

Day 1

TEAM RESULT TEAM
Rogue 0 — 3 JD Gaming

Day 2

TEAM RESULT TEAM
T1 3 — 0 Royal Never Give Up

Day 3

TEAM SCHEDULE/RESULT TEAM
DWG KIA October 22, 2 p.m. PST | 9 p.m. GMT | October 23, 5 a.m. GMT+8 Gen.G

Day 4

TEAM SCHEDULE/RESULT TEAM
Edward Gaming October 23, 2 p.m. PST | 9 p.m. GMT | October 24, 5 a.m. GMT+8 DRX

Semifinals schedule and results

Day 1

TEAM SCHEDULE/RESULT TEAM
T1 October 29, 2 p.m. PST | 9 p.m. GMT | October 30, 5 a.m. GMT+8 JD Gaming

Day 2

TEAM SCHEDULE/RESULT TEAM
TBA October 30, 2 p.m. PST | 9 p.m. GMT | October 31, 5 a.m. GMT+8 TBA

Finals

TEAM SCHEDULE/RESULT TEAM
TBA November 5 TBA

League of Legends fans can catch all Worlds 2022 matches live on Riot Games’ official channels on Twitch and YouTube.

READ MORE: GAM Esports takes LPL’s 2nd seed down with them after miraculous Nexus defense



This news is republished from another source. You can check the original article here

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*